Education Committee

Education Committee


  • Develop and assist others in developing educational programs and materials for members and organizations that are facing land information issues and implementing Land / Geographic Information Systems.
  • Membership of the committee shall consist of a chairperson(s) and other members of the association as appointed by the chairperson. The president shall appoint a chairperson who shall be a member of the board. The terms of appointment shall be for one year.


Sarah Kemp (Chair), Applied Population Laboratory, (608) 265-6189
Christine Koeller (Vice-Chair), UW-Stevens Point, (715) 346-2677
Jennifer Borlick, Rock County, (608) 757-5592
Emily Champagne, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District, (414) 272-5100
Justin Conner, Wood County, (715) 421-8469
John Ellingson, National Geodetic Survey, (202) 306-6904
Andrew Faust, North Central Wisconsin RPC, (715) 849-5510
Martin Goettl, UW-Eau Claire, (715) 836-4709
Jim Lacy, Wisconsin State Cartographer’s Office, (608) 262-6850
Mitch Moline, Wisconsin Department of Transportation, (608) 264-7494
Carmen Novak, Bayfield County, (715) 373-6156
Grace White, Legislative Technology Services Bureau, (608) 283-1846

Public Document Archive