Scholarship Committee

Scholarship Committee


  • Promotes the Damon Anderson Memorial Scholarship to educational institutions to encourage applicants.
  • Maintains the workflow of the application and award process, including reviewing applications, awarding scholarships, recording activities, and organizing fundraising via the Annual Conference Silent Auction.
  • The President shall appoint the committee membership consisting of a minimum of two current members of the Board of Directors and two at-large members with the Past President serving as chairperson.

For more information on the Damon Anderson Memorial Scholarship, click here. For information on donating to the Scholarship Fund, visit the WLIA Foundation page.


Eric Damkot (Chair), Washington County, (262) 335-4445
Emily Champagne, MMSD, (414) 272-5100
Peter Strand, Eau Claire County, (715) 839-4730
Adam Derringer, Ayres Associates, (608) 443-1200
Jennifer Borlick, Rock County, (608) 757-5592
David Buehler, City of Marshfield, (715) 486-2034
Jon Schwichtenberg, GRAEF, (414) 259-1500
Karen Manske, Columbia County, (608) 742-9677
Kim Meinert, Waukesha County, (262) 548-7816
Ryan Squires, LTSB, (608) 283-1814
Tony Van Der Wielen, Legislative Consulting, LLC, (608) 698-9500