Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee promotes the Damon Anderson Memorial Scholarship to educational institutions to encourage applicants.  It also maintains the workflow of the application and award process, including reviewing applications, awarding scholarships, recording activities, and organizing fundraising via the Annual Conference Silent Auction and other avenues.  Its membership consists of a minimum of two current members of the Board of Directors and two at-large members with the Past President serving as chairperson.  The bulk of the work by the committee as a whole is done in June as applications are reviewed and scored for awarding of the scholarships.

Carmen Novak, Bayfield County

Jennifer Borlick, Rock County

Jeremiah Erickson, Monroe County

Adam Derringer, Ayres Associates

Colter Sikora, Public Service Commission

David Buehler, City of Marshfield

Emily Champagne, MMSD

Grace White, LTSB

Jon Schwichtenberg, GRAEF

Kim Meinert, Waukesha County

Kristen Vincent, City of De Pere

Laurel Hodkiewicz, Xcel Energy

Niklas Anderson, Ayres Associates

Peter Strand, Eau Claire County

Maggie BennettStockbridge-Munsee Tribe

Cheryl Berken, Brown County

Nicole Barbiaux, Bay-Lake RPC

For more information on the Damon Anderson Memorial Scholarship, click here. For information on donating to the Scholarship Fund, visit the WLIA Foundation page. Past Scholarship recipients can be found here.